Skip to content

August 3, 2008

Fresh Choice

by gastronomicbypass

Location – 1534 N. Wells (North and Wells) or 233 N. Michigan (Illinois Center)

In one word – Smoothie

Food – I had a craving for a sandwich and smoothie, so my eating partner and I headed to Fresh Choice in Old Town. The meal totally satisfied my craving. I had the Avocado Sandwich – Avocado, Provolone, lettuce, roasted peppers, tomatoes and mayo. The only thing I didn’t like about it was the bread. They used submarine bread instead of regular loaf bread.

Drink – Fresh Choice is really known for their smoothies. They are made with skim milk, so they feel lighter than your average smoothie. I chose the raspberry smoothie and was not disappointed. My eating partner was raving about his strawberry and pineapple smoothie.

Service – There’s not too much to say about the service. You order at the counter and then they bring you your food. No negative things to say about the staff here.

Scene – It’s your average lunch spot. We came on the weekend and ran into Old Towners, people headed to a movie at Piper’s Alley and a few cops. They have an outdoor seating area in the front of the restaurant, which is nice for a quick lunch.

Dress – Um, just have a shirt on and you’ll get service. There’s no dress code here.

Cost – For my smoothie and sandwich, I paid $11. It was sort of expensive in my opinion, but the meal definitely was filling.

If you like, try…Potbelly’s

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

