Skip to content

January 13, 2008

ShineMorida

by gastronomicbypass

Location – 901-3 W. Armitage (Fremont and Armitage)

www.shinemorida.com

In one word – Pan-Asian

Food – If you can’t decide between Chinese and Japanese, come to ShineMorida. My eating partner and I stuck to the Japanese cuisine. We started with the house salad, which is served with a nice ginger dressing. After that, we shared three rolls. My favorite was the mango salmon maki. We also had the honey tempura tuna maki and the vegetable maki. I was satisfied.

Drink – There was a drink list, but I hydrated with water.

Service – We had good service – our server was nice, our order was correct, the water glasses stayed full.  Works for me.

Occasion – The restaurant was filled with dates and friends catching up. The vibe was pretty low-key.

Dress – I came here for a Sunday night dinner. My sweater and jeans combo worked perfectly fine.

Cost – For my share of the meal, I put down $26. Not cheap, but you expect to pay that much for sushi.

If you like, try…Mizu Yakitori and Sushi Lounge

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

