Skip to content

January 13, 2008

Brasserie Jo

by gastronomicbypass

Location – 59 W. Hubbard (Hubbard between Dearborn and Clark)

www.brasseriejo.com

In one word – Polished

Food – I had to plan a dinner for a couple clients and we came to Brasserie Jo. With a medium sized group, I planned a semi fixed menu for the group. We all started with the Baked Brie, Apricot, Almonds, Haricot Verts. This was a part of the meal getting rave reviews from the whole table. We also ordered the Bibb salad. This was another dish getting compliments. You don’t expect that about a salad! After that, I chose the Atlantic salmon with braised French lentils. This was filling and delicious. I loved the addition of horseradish. For dessert, we indulged in the chocolate mousse. It brought a smile to my face. Other times I have come to Brasserie Jo, I’ve ordered the Tarte Flambee, it’s basically French pizza and it’s comforting.

Drink – Before dinner, we sampled some of the different French wines offered. I ended up with the A to Z pinot noir, which worked well for me.

Service – They accommodated me when I needed a private room for 14 in less than 24 hours. I found that the service was fantastic here.

Occasion – I use Brasserie Jo as a comfortable formal location. It worked well for this client dinner as well as dinner with my mother.

Dress – You don’t have to wear a party dress, but you should dress up to a certain extent. I wore slacks and a blazer.

Cost – Well, I wasn’t on my own budget here for this work dinner. However, I usually pay $50 – 60 when I come here on my own.

If you like, try…Kiki’s Bistro, Brasserie Ruhlman

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

