Skip to content

December 28, 2007

Boston Blackie’s

by gastronomicbypass

Location – 164 E. Grand (Grand and St. Clair) or 120 S. Riverside Plaza (Monroe and Canal)

http://www.bostonblackies.com

In one word – Comfort

Food – I have days when all I want to do is seek refuge in a hamburger.  I find that solace at Boston Blackie’s.  The menu is not too complicated.  They have a couple burgers and salads for you to choose.  I will order either the cheeseburger or theBlackie’s burger.  Yes, I feel a little bit of indigestion after I’m done devouring the meal, but it’s worth it.

Drink – It’s nothing extravagant – just your run of the mill beers and sodas.  This just adds to the comforting aspect of the place.

Occasion – I will come to Boston Blackie’s in jeans and a sweatshirt…and I’m amongst the better dressed there.  At the River North location, the clientele is a mix between tourists and locals.  The overall vibe is very unpretentious and feels like a dark diner.

Cost – I usually drop $20 for my meal.  For that satiation, it’s worth it.

If you like, try…PJ Clarke’s, Golden Nugget

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

