Skip to content

December 28, 2007

Bin 36

by gastronomicbypass

Location – 339 N. Dearborn (Dearborn between Kinzie and Wacker)

http://www.bin36.com

In one word – Freebies

Food – Because it’s close to work, I sometimes come here for a special occasion lunch with colleagues. The menu doesn’t really follow a cuisine in particular. I don’t really have any strong opinions about the lunch menu. I like it, but it doesn’t make my heart sing. One entree that consistently gets good reviews amongst my eating partners is the towering lobster club. So if I’m not head over heels about the menu, why do I come back? A couple reasons. Reason 1 – When they have Persian Feta on the cheese plate, happy days are here again. That is my favorite kind of cheese ever. Reason 2 – After lunch, you can help yourself to a free chocolate chip cookie and coffee. I love walking back to the office with the cookie and coffee and savoring them for the rest of the afternoon.

Drink – Bin knows wines. This place has a decent happy hour because of its immense wine selection. I love that in the menu, they recommend the wine to accompany the entree. It makes deciding the beverage very easy.

Service – I have always found the staff at Bin to be very hospitable and knowledgeable. That’s all I can ask for.

Occasion – The clientele is a bit older here, so don’t plan a raucous frat party here. Instead, come here with your girl friends for wine and cheese or a date. You’ll be fine in jeans here, but try to act like you’ve put a bit of effort into your look.

Cost – For an entree and a glass of wine, expect to pay $25 – 30.

If you like, try…Midtown Kitchen + Cafe

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

