Skip to content

September 16, 2007

Roseded

by gastronomicbypass

Location – 2308 W. Leland Ave (Leland and Lincoln)

In one word – Bargain

Food – Roseded has the best low-budget Thai food I’ve had in a long time. My favorite of the night was the Rama Noodles, peanut curry sauce over noodles. I may have been licking the bowl clean.  We also had the ginger tofu and pad thai. Here’s what my eating partners and I decided we liked most about Roseded – The food seemed fresh and authentic (though I’m sure someone of Thai descent might disagree about the authenticity, but whatever). For example, the pad thai was not overly fried and didn’t have that processed orange color and unnatural sweet taste. I would definitely come back.

Drink – It’s BYOB. This totally helps you save on cost.

Service – The place is a neighborhood hole in the wall. You get good service, but nothing to remember.

Occasion – Everyone in the restaurant was having dinner with friends. The feel of the place is uber-casual. It lends itself to occasions where you want to sit for a while and catch up over a good meal.

Dress – I saw sweatshirts and jeans. Save your evening wear for somewhere else.

Cost – Yeah, I paid $8 for my portion of 3 shared entrees. This included tip. And I was full. Best deal ever!

If you like, try…Panang, Garlic and Chili Healthy Thai

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

