Skip to content

August 27, 2007

3

Milk and Honey Cafe

by gastronomicbypass

Location – 1920 W. Division (Division and Winchester)

http://www.milkandhoneycafe.com

In one word – Strollers

Food – This is a breakfast, brunch and lunch place. I was feeling healthy and got their granola (made by them) with fresh yogurt and fruit. I polished it off and would order it again. My eating partners had the huevos rancheros (very filling, comes in a casserole dish), the orange brioche french toast (it’s a bit too bready in my opinion) and the breakfast panini. All seemed very satisfied with their choices. Next time I think I’ll go for lunch and try their sandwiches.

Drink – We had coffee and orange juice. I was impressed with the coffee and appreciated the generous pours as it was early.

Service – You first stand in line and order and then your food is brought to the table. It’s the same way you order at Corner Bakery. I found that the service was good, they were pretty fast given the brunch rush, and didn’t make us rush through our meal.

Occasion – If you have a niece or nephew in town, this would be a fun place to try. Otherwise, you can catch up with your girlfriends or people watch to your heart’s content.

Dress – There were a lot of sweatshirts and other weekend morning wear. This is definitely not a fashion show.

Cost – My meal was cheap, $7 for granola and coffee.

If you like, try…Goddess and the Grocer, Bongo Room, Southport Grocery

3 Comments Post a comment
  1. Jon
    Aug 27 2007

    Dig the redesign!

    Reply
  2. Tim
    Mar 10 2008

    Love your site, my wife and I had a great weekend in Wicker Park based on your reviews. I do want to say M and H was just so-so. Food was quick and the service was good, for do-it-yourselfers =). In my opionion, the price was a bit high for what it is.

    Reply
  3. Mar 10 2008

    Tim –

    Thanks for checking out the site! I didn’t think the price was too bad at M&H, but I agree, it’s not for those looking for quality service. M&H is definitely a DIY locale.

    – GB

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Subscribe to comments

